A Quick Thing About…

Inception

Christopher Nolan, 2010

I have never seen a movie that simultaneously explains things way too much but also doesn’t explain enough.  Rules that are set up for an hour are knocked apart in two minutes.  Things that I didn’t understand at the time (a lot of it involving the drones that protect dreamers and what THERE rules are) are making sense to me now that I’ve thought about it but it all really ends with a feeling of not-shit-giving.  I don’t maliciously or actively not give a shit.  I didn’t hate it, it was…fine.  There was just a certain point where I didn’t care what was going on anymore. Like a solid B I guess?

Side note: Ken Wantanabe is kind of majestic in his coolness isn’t he?

-Daniel Von Egidy, 2010

One thought on “A Quick Thing About…

Leave a Reply

